top of page

Matosinhos crowns Vodafone Rally de Portugal winners

The Sebastien Ogier/Vicent Landais duo won the 57th edition of the motor race, which was crowned on the seafront in Praia de Matosinhos. The French driver broke the record for victories in Portugal.


Sebastien Ogier and Vicent Landais were the winners of the 57th Vodafone Rally de Portugal, which culminated in the customary final awards ceremony by the beach in Matosinhos on Sunday, which brought together hundreds of fans.

The French duo behind the wheel of a Toyota Yaris Rally 1 beat the competition and were the fastest over 337 kilometres during the weekend, making Ogier the driver with the most victories in Portugal, with six.

Ott Tanak and Martin Jarveoja were just 7.9 seconds behind, with Thierry Neuville and Martijn Wydaeghe rounding off the podium, both at the wheel of a Hyundai i20N Rally 1.

Dupla Armindo Araújo/Luís Ramalho

The duo of Armindo Araújo and Luís Ramalho were the fastest Portuguese for the 13th time on this rally, taking 17th place overall in a Skoda Fabia RS Rally 2. Defending Portuguese champion Ricardo Teodósio was the second best Portuguese, coming 25th overall.

The Rally of Portugal will continue in the World Championship until 2026, in a contract formalised and announced at the event's headquarters at Exponor by the Automóvel Clube de Portugal and the World Championship promoter.


bottom of page